820

So… I stopped updating and a lot has happened since then.

On May 11, 2018 I started my dream job.

My “if this is all I ever do in the industry, it all will have been worth it” job.

My “everything else is just sprinkles on top” job.

820 days later, I left that job for the last time.

It’s been exactly two weeks and I am very definitely experiencing some ambiguous grief.

COVID-19 is filled with ambiguous loss. The promises of what could have been and the hope of what might be.

And the very real possibility that none of it will come to fruition.

I’ve spent most of the past two weeks in bed. I’m swimming through the Dead Sea trying to discover what’s on the other side.

I’ll let you know when I find it.

Until then, I’m so endlessly grateful to have been an official part of the Supernatural Family for 820 incredible days.

Leave a comment